Note: If you do not have any backups in your organisation currently you may not have access to the edit Backup page.

Use the following steps to edit one of your current backup jobs.


1) Login into your Cirrus account

2) Click on backup in the left-hand side menu

Note: Your organisation will need to have edit / trigger permissions for your backup job. If you do not, please submit a ticket to Support via the Portal or support@cirrusbackup.com requesting additional permissions. 

3) Under Actions, click the three dots and then click on Edit. 


If you are looking to edit items from a Full Organizational Cirrus backup, please see the following article: How to Exclude Items from an Existing Cirrus Backup

If you are looking to edit items from a Selected Items Cirrus backup, please see the following article: How to Edit a Selected Items Backup